Darling my love,

With so much sadness naturally occurring on our planet, I sure do wish that our governments focused more on making life easier, more sustainable, and more happy.  Jose Mujica, the president of Uruguay had some beautiful things to say about happiness in a speech of his I watched on YouTube that he gave at last year’s Rio+20 in Brazil. He thinks that happiness is something that we should all have. Revolutionary thought– not so? Also, I read an article in the New York Times about how long prison terms are making America poor. There is a 20% higher poverty rate and 5 million more people are below the poverty line because they have husbands, brothers, fathers in prison for way too long. What sadness and destitution to inflict on so many people in one country. I want America to be a happy place. I continue to pray for your safety and well being and freedom and success and good contribution to our planet.

Love,

O

