Omo,

So scary to know the tiny bits I do about what you go through in there.

Prison is hell.

I don’t understand how the state expects you to survive for 3 months on 80 dollars for food and toiletries in 2012, USA. Even eating 1 dollar ramen noodles, 3 times a day at 90 days is 270 dollars. I find it strange that the state wants to punish me too and prevents me from sending you more money than that to eat and buy toiletries for 3 months. The state makes it so when I eat, I remember that you are not eating and that millions more in our many prisons are not eating.

The state, the state.

What is the state? What philosophers and doctors, what sociologists, what human behaviorists, what historians and scholars make up the state that determines that I can only send you 80 dollars every 3 months for your food and toiletries? Who are these people engaged so actively in torture and in forcible starvation, in imposition of a state of pain on innocent persons such as me whose only crime is to love?

Love always, love, love, love that makes me always think how you must feel and what you must need, love that I wish all of us bore for one another, love to make the world a safer, happier place, love of peace, love that tries to understand another’s experience, love that forgives, love that makes us all, everything in this universe one, one love,

O